We Agreed On What? :Scream:

We all call ourselves avid social media users and pass out our accounts everywhere for people to befriend and follow us through our virtual realities. But before all of this comes to life, we all commit the biggest lie on the web, which is that we read and agreed to the Terms & Conditions of this service. We have come to the conclusion that we have not read the Terms & Conditions

many times but often agree to them anyways in order to continue with our registration process. But what exactly are we agreeing on? We are all at fault here, and not one single person is able to answer that question. The list below compiles the “hidden” terms and conditions that we have blindly agreed to:

1: Give permission for the social network to use your photos and videos for whatever reason it wants:

Social Network it applies on: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Google

Surprisingly so,  you have simply agreed to have your photos used in a casual Facebook ad, by agreeing to the Terms & Conditions, you have given the social network the license to use anything you post, which is considered to be intellectual property. The official owner is still you, but Facebook is allowed to use it and it can also sell it. The only way to revoke the license is by removing the content from your profile and deleting it

2: Allow the social network to track you:

Social Network it applies on: Facebook, Twitter, and Google

According to your agreeing consent, you have given the company permission to track your IP address, browser type, operating system, the referring web page, pages visited, location, your mobile carrier, device and application IDs, search terms, and cookie information only

3: Never deleting your account:

Social Network it applies on: Skype

Skype is one of several web services that does not offer users the ability to delete their accounts, even if you remove all of your personal details, the account will not be deactivated

4. Having the company hold onto deleted pieces of content:

Social Network it applies on: Facebook, Twitter, and Google

Facebook holds onto deleted content for a reasonable period of time. Twitpic will hold onto photos forever, “in case of a legal issue.” Google will hold onto it forever and ever

5. Not lie:

Social Network it applies on: LinkedIn

As part of LinkedIn’s Terms & Conditions lies the honest rule that by agreeing, are obliged to follow. You’re not allowed to lie or misrepresent your current or previous positions or qualifications.

6. Reserve the right to disclose your information:

Social Network it applies on: Netflix

Netflix has the right to disclose all of your personal info to third parties should they deem it necessary, with your full agreement and knowledge apparently.

7. Not held liable for your personal info:

Social Network it applies on: Netflix

Netflix will not be held liable if it gets hacked and your personal info is stolen. Also, you have agreed to not sue them in court

According to the Urban Dictionary, “this is pretty much the biggest lie on the planet. People usually see this message when trying to sign up for something or the other. People are supposed to actually read through the terms of use, but no one does. Useless waste of pixels. People who say they have never lied in their lives are probably lying right there. It can almost be guaranteed that none of them have ever checked the “I have read and agree to the terms of use” box after actually reading the terms of use.”

And now, even after we have realised that there are many hidden statements that can clearly backfire against us, we simply pray and hope that our profiles will be lost amongst the billion social media users in the world!

فيسبوك يطلق خاصية رائعة للفيديوهات بزاوية 360 درجةMurdering Stock Images

Share Your Thoughts

Your email address will not be published.